District Organization Chart

Board of Education
Superintendent of Schools

Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment

Elizabeth Pérez Robertson, Ed.D. (erobertson@dist113.org)
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment

Ginette Piagentini (gpiagentini@dist113.org)
Administrative Assistant

 

  • Curriculum and Instruction
  • Grants
  • New Teacher Orientation/Mentoring Programs
  • Professional Learning
  • Professional Advancement
  • PERA (Joint Committee member)
  • Student Teacher Requests
  • Exchange Student Programs
  • Illinois Virtual School

Finance

Ali Mehanti (amehanti@dist113.org)
Assistant Superintendent for Finance

Luda Koch (lkoch@dist113.org)
Administrative Assistant

  • Budget Development
  • Long Range Financial Projections
  • Property Tax Levy
  • District’s Financial Investments
  • Debt Financing
  • Insurance Management
  • Salary and Benefits Negotiations
  • Purchasing/Bids
  • Vendor Contract Review and Management
  • Audit
  • Food Service Operations
  • Business Services
    • General Accounting
    • Payroll
    • Accounts Payable
    • Staff Benefits

Academic & Administrative Services

Lilly Brandt, Ed.D. (lbrandt@dist113.org)

  • District Handbooks
    • Teacher Handbook
    • Student Handbook
    • Substitute Handbook
  • District oversight of standardized testing and assessments
  • Data Analysis
  • Bookstores

Communications

Christine Gonzales (cagonzales@dist113.org)
Director of Communications and Instructional Technology

Gloria Gibson (ggibson@dist113.org)
Administrative Assistant

  • District Email Communications
  • Social Media Communications
  • Identity and Branding
  • District & School Website Management
  • News, Media, and Community Relations
  • Alumni Relations

Equity

Mirah Anti (manti@dist113.org)
Coordinator of Equity & Inclusion

  • Culturally responsive curriculum, instruction, and classroom practices
  • Restorative practices and fair, discipline strategies
  • Social and Emotional Learning

Instructional Technology

Christine Gonzales (cagonzales@dist113.org)
Director of Communications and Instructional Technology

  • Research educational trends and innovative instruction
  • Collaborate on technology training and support for staff
  • Collaborate on development of Instructional Technology plan for District

Human Resources

Tom Krieger (tkrieger@dist113.org)
Director of Human Resources

Gloria Gibson (ggibson@dist113.org)
Administrative Assistant

  • Student Expulsions
  • FOIA Requests
  • Employment Verification
  • Employment Retirement
  • Student Residency
  • Hiring Process
  • Policy Committee
  • Homeless Liaison
  • Harassment Complaint Officer

Operations & Facilities

John Fuhrer (jfuhrer@dist113.org)
Director of Operations and Facilities

Ginette Piagentini (gpiagentini@dist113.org)
Administrative Assistant

  • Emergency Protocol
  • Security
  • Energy Conservation
  • Building Maintenance
  • Environmental (IAQ, Lead, Water, Asbestos, Mold, IPM)
  • Grounds
  • Capital Project Management
  • City Liaison
  • Transportation
    • Bus routes
    • Bus / Vehicle Maintenance
    • Field Trip & Special Event Busing
    • Intra-District Mail Delivery

Student Support Services

Tiffany Chavez (tchavez@dist113.org)
Director of Student Support Services

Linda Jasso (ljasso@dist113.org)
Administrative Assistant

  • Special Education
  • IEP & 504 Support
  • Dean’s Office/Discipline
  • Health Services
  • Counseling
  • Title IX
  • Intervention Services

Technology

Ron Kasbohm (rkasbohm@dist113.org)
Director of Technology

Luda Koch (lkoch@dist113.org)
Administrative Asistant

  • Network
  • Computers
  • Wireless
  • Software/Service Support
    • Infinite Campus
    • Skyward
    • Schoology
  • Applications
  • Cyber Security
  • Printers
  • Telecommunications
  • Chromebooks
  • Projectors and Classroom AV
  • Point of Sales